Blog
Stubai
Stubai

Stubai Super Skipass

from € 444,00

05.12.2016 - 10.04.2017

  • 7 nights with breakfast
  • 6-day Stubai Super Ski pass
  • 4 h ticket for StuBay
  • free ski bus in the Stubai valley
  • Free ski pass for children under the age of 10

view offer

Stubai Glacier Magic

from € 145,00

 16.10.2016 - 06.05.2017

  • 2 to 7 nights with breakfast or half board or in a holiday apartment
  • Stubai Glacier skipass
  • Free skipass for children under the age of 10
  • skibus included
package
Home  »  Stubaital  »  Mieders

An intact Tyrolean village

Lying at 942 m above sea level, the tranquil village of Mieders invites to recover and taking a rest. While tourism runs its crazy course elsewhere, Mieders is characterised by its active village life, simple farms and cosy village hotels.

Mieders in summer
The small holiday village of Mieders at the entrance of the Stubaital offers pure relaxation. Hikers and mountain bikers find a true sport paradise around the Serles activity mountain. A summer toboggan run remains an unforgettable experience. Close by lies Europe’s highest pilgrimage site Maria Waldrast with its healing springs and monastery restaurant.

Hochserles Activity Mountain
In the beautiful landscape at the foot of the Serles (2,717 m) hiking is a real pleasure. The high moorland hike, the Quellenweg (path of springs) or a trip to the pilgrimage site of Maria Waldrast with its famous healing spring are unique experiences. Mountain friends will not be able to resist the summit route on the Serles with incomparable views. Not for nothing, Mieders’ own mountain is called “King Serles”.

Mountain biking paradise

Mieders has an outstanding reputation among mountain bikers. Clearly marked tracks along the foot of the Serles attract beginners and experienced bikers from all over the world. If you take the Hochserles cable car, getting up that mountain is much easier.

The Alps’ steepest roller coaster
Since the end of July 2004, Mieders has a new top attraction on offer with the Stubai summer toboggan run: 2.8 km in length, a difference in altitude of 640 m and 40 steep curves. A feeling like flying low above the ground!

Centrally located

You can reach all winter sports centres of the Stubaital from Mieders in no time. A trip to the nearby state capital of Innsbruck is recommended as well. By car or public transportation, it is only 15 minutes away.

Mieders special: With its high moorland hike, the Quellenpfad and Tyrol’s flower-richest mountain, the Blaser, an Eldorado for summer toboggan lover.

Mieders in winter

The small holiday village at the entrance of the Stubaital offers pure relaxation. The activity mountain Hochserles is a paradise for winter sportsmen in the Stubaital Alps.

Hochserles Activity Mountain
At the foot of the Serles fantastic options for winter holiday-makers are guaranteed. With the top-modern eight-seat gondola lift one arrives fast and comfortably at the Koppeneck Mountain Station at 1,680 m, to indulge in all kinds of winter sports (skiing, snowboarding, cross-country skiing, sledding, winter hiking, hiking tours). Well-prepared runs offer enough space to accommodate both skiers and snowboarders. There is snow a-plenty thanks to modern snow machines, in any case.

Winter pleasures

The 7 km natural sled run near Mieders provides a special experience. Thanks to its illumination, night sledding is a special fun activity. An insider tip are the romantic winter hikes at the Hochserles activity mountain.

Centrally located

You can reach all winter sports centres of the Stubaital from Mieders in no time. A trip to the nearby state capital of Innsbruck is recommended as well. By car or public transportation, it is only 15 minutes away.



Search & Book

Blog
Stubai
Stubai

Stubaier Gletscherzauber

ab € 145,00

 16.10.2016 - 06.05.2017

  • 2 bis 7 Übernachtungen mit Frühstück oder Halbpension oder in einer Ferienwohnung
  • Skipass für den Stubaier Gletscher
  • Gratis Skibus im gesamten Tal
zum Angebot

Stubai Super Card Package

Stubai Super Card Package - Wanderurlaub in Tirol miti gratis Bergbahnen!
ab € 225,00

25.05.2017 - 15.10.2017

  • 7 Übernachtungen mit Frühstück
  • Stubai Super Card
  • Stubaier Wanderkarte
  • Eintritt zu den Veranstaltungen des Stubaier Musikkarussells
  • 1 geführte E-Biketour
  • 4 geführte Wanderungen

jetzt buchen
Home  »  Stubaital  »  Mieders

Intaktes Tiroler Dorf

Auf 942 m Seehöhe gelegen lädt das beschauliche Mieders zum Erholen und Innehalten ein. Während der Fremdenverkehr anderswo seine Blüten treibt, zeichnet sich Mieders durch sein reges Dorfleben, urige Bauernhöfe und gemütliche Dorfgasthäuser aus.

Mieders im Sommer

Der kleine Ferienort Mieders am Eingang des Stubaitales bietet Erholung pur. Wanderer und Mountainbiker finden rund um den Erlebnisberg Serles ein wahres Sportparadies. Unvergesslich ist eine Fahrt mit der Sommerrodelbahn. Ganz in der Nähe liegt Europas höchst gelegenster Wallfahrtsort Maria Waldrast mit Heilquellen und Klostergasthof.

Erlebnisberg Hochserles
In der wunderschönen Erholungslandschaft am Fuße der Serles (2.717 m) ist das Wandern ein Genuss. Einzigartig sind die Hochmoorwanderung, der Quellenweg oder ein Ausflug zum Wallfahrtsort Maria Waldrast mit der berühmten Heilquelle. Bergfreunde werden einer Gipfeltour auf die Serles mit unvergleichlichem Ausblick nicht widerstehen können. Nicht umsonst wird der Hausberg von Mieders "König Serles" genannt.

Mountainbikeparadies
Einen hervorragenden Ruf genießt Mieders bei Mountainbikern. Bestens ausgeschilderte Strecken am Fuße der Serles locken Einsteiger und Profis aus aller Herren Länder an. Bergauf geht’s auf Wunsch leichter mit der modernen Hochserles 8er-Seilbahn.

Die steilste Alpenachterbahn
Eine Top-Attraktion mehr hat Mieders seit Ende Juli 2004 mit der Sommerrodelbahn Stubai zu bieten: 2,8 km Länge, 640 Höhenmeter und 40 Steilkurven. Ein Gefühl, knapp über dem Boden zu fliegen!

Zentrale Lage
Alle Attraktionen im Stubaital sind von Mieders aus schnell erreichbar. Auch ein Ausflug in die Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck mit ihren zahlreichen kulturellen Höhepunkten liegt nahe. In 15 Minuten ist man mit dem Auto oder den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln dort.

Mieders Spezial: Hochmoorwanderung, Quellenweg und Tirols blumenreichster Berg – der Blaser, Eldorado für Sommerrodler.

Mieders im Winter

Der kleine Ferienort am Eingang des Stubaitales bietet Erholung pur. Für Wintersportler wartet mit dem Erlebnisberg Hochserles ein Paradies in den Stubaier Alpen.

Erlebnisberg Hochserles
Am Fuße der Serles sind traumhafte Möglichkeiten für Winterurlauber garantiert. Mit der topmodernen 8er-Gondelbahn gelangt man schnell und bequem zur Bergstation Koppeneck in 1.680 m Höhe, wo man verschiedensten Wintersportarten (Skifahren, Snowboarden, Langlaufen, Rodeln, Winterwandern, Tourengehen) frönen kann. Die bestens präparierten Pisten bieten Skifahrern und Snowboardern genug Platz. Reichlich Schnee gibt es dank einer modernen Beschneiungsanlage auf alle Fälle.

Wintergenuss
Ein besonderes Erlebnis garantiert die 7 km lange Naturrodelbahn bei Mieders. Dank der Beleuchtung ist das Rodeln auch nachts ein Spaß. Als Geheimtipp sind die romantischen Winterwanderungen am Erlebnisberg Hochserles zu empfehlen.

Zentral gelegen
Alle Wintersportzentren des Stubaitales erreicht man von Mieders aus in kürzester Zeit. Empfehlenswert ist ein Ausflug in die nahe Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck. Mit Auto oder öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sind es dorthin nur 15 Minuten.



Stubaier Gegacker

Immer wieder begleitet mich auf meinem Weg ins Dorf die Henne Hertha (sie sieht zumindest aus wie eine Hertha. Sie ist eine von 650 Legehennen (+ 400...

Renate Sykora

Klein aber fein – das Miederer Badl

Endlich ist der Sommer auch bei uns im Stubai angekommen. Die Tage werden sonniger und die Temperaturen steigen – perfektes Badewetter. Also schnappe ich mir...

Felix Fedorcio
Suchen & Buchen